Summer in Ireland

Visiting same place more often seems to change the point of view taken. Almost ten days in Dublin area alone opened my eyes to see things I haven’t noticed before. Or more likely I started to see things in a way I do at home; putting more effort on details.

It is also fascinating to see how the whole city changes. It is like between people. You don’t notice the change if you see someone every day. But when seen something like once a year, you then realize the changes quite easily. New buildings risen, old ones renovated or tore down, and also something like faces of economical depression; streets less tidy, and some of the shops closed.

I also noticed how inspiring it can be to have a theme to shoot at. For July there was Doors theme at Shoot & Tell, and what would be better place to shoot doors than Dublin. Except I tried to catch something else than just those colorful front doors typical for Dublin. I also tried to capture the context of those doors.

16 thoughts on “Summer in Ireland

  1. Stunning photos. And I would add that I usually need to visit a place several times before I can take any decent photos of it. Just the way my brain works.

  2. Thanks Felix. This was something like sixth time for me to visit Dublin. I sure start to know at least the city center. Before I have probably seen the city like every tourist would. Now I finally started to see things "in my own way" :happy:

  3. Originally posted by serola:

    Now I finally started to see things "in my own way" Quote

    :yes: :up: :cheers:

  4. Right you are, Sami. You may have noticed that I've said the same sort of thing myself, more than once.Terveyttä!

  5. Sami, you look like you've been up all night smoking and drinking. I've felt like your avatar looks.

  6. Originally posted by catgroup:

    Hello… Nice blog 😀

    Thank you :happy:
    Originally posted by derWandersmann:

    Sami, you look like you've been up all night smoking and drinking. I've felt like your avatar looks.

    I did … 20 years ago :drunk: :sherlock:

    • Indeed, surprisingly many seem to end up here =D

      I just imported my blog from MyOpera. So, it is pretty messy at the moment 🙂

Reply

