Photographer’s travel kit


I have Nexus 7 tablet and got an idea to use it for uploading images into social media. I searched some information to find out how. Somewhat all the needed information was given at Google play store on page for Nexus Media Importer: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.homeysoft.nexususb.importer

All I had to do is buy a short OTG cable, an USB card reader and this Nexus Media Importer software. Altogether I paid something like 25 euros for that gear. Now I can import images from SD cards used on my cameras to Nexus 7, and then edit and post them to Internet.

Then abroad I can buy prepaid SIM card for 20 euros with 500MB data limit, which should be enough, because according Nexus 7 my monthly data traffic is sometwhere around 200MB. This will be even less when I force Nexus 7 to update software only when connected via WiFi.

11 thoughts on “Photographer’s travel kit

  1. Good tip and illustration, I had alzo USB card reader It's very handy, atleast you don' t have to down-load all the pictures all over again, only what you had taken. I will try to make a photos minimaal, and interesting capture…Well, me and my daughter has arrived safely in Manila, It's cooler here than up there…โ˜” โ›… :yes:

  2. Greetings From Dublin ๐Ÿ™‚ It turned out we have WiFi in our accommodation, thus no need to buy a pre paid card :happy:

  3. You know what would be even easier? Buying a microSD card. With the adapter, it would fit just fine in your camera, and then you could plug it directly into the tablet when you want to upload the photos.

  4. Except there is no any sort of card slot on Nexus 7. And I wonder if there are fast enough microSD cards for cameras. But good advice in general :up:

  5. Soo… the super-tablet everyone loves has an incredibly obvious flaw. :PBut yeah, card speed is a factor I didn't think of. Fair enough!

  6. Nexus 7 is not a super tablet ๐Ÿ˜€ It even does not have a high resolution back camera. But it is small and cheap ๐Ÿ˜†

  7. Yes its great ๐Ÿ’ก for editing now I using tablet Samsung Note 10.1 it's great for travelling :cheers:

Reply

