Find the pairs

A 1 B
C 2
3 D 5
E 4

In paperless office there are no more need for old office supplies. Most of my work is done online. Documents I write and read on computer. And yet I have these instruments laying around my office, and collecting dust. Some of them have been in hard use, thus also being scratched and dirty.

Now your task is to connect the pictures. Notice the small letters and numbers on pictures and try to find pairs. Then also name the tools. You may peek answers from discussions on those pictures, by finding the albums where they are. But to be mean and make it more difficult for you, I did not link the pictures. I have always loved all kinds of puzzles, and this kind of games I remember from my childhood. Have fun :up:

Then some technical talk… My friend Michal gave me welcome feedback on those sepia toned pictures. He was not able to see why I make technical instruments look oldish. Good point, aka editing technique should support the subject. However, I wanted to emphasize the lack of use, and thus made those instruments look even more dusty, scratched and dirty. But maybe I did exaggerate a little ๐Ÿ˜€ Those instruments are still not antique (over 100 year old). So, on second set of pictures I tried to find more fitting editing. I hope you like it ๐Ÿ™‚

22 thoughts on “Find the pairs

  1. Here are My Guesses of the Puzzle Wish Me Luck Sami :wizard::sherlock:Letter B=5Letter D=2Letter A=4Letter C=1Letter E=3

  2. And that's correct, Kelisha :hat: Like I promised, this would be more like an explanation for pictures I posted during last week. And can you name them? I'm curious to find out what people call these tools.

  3. Hmmmm… I have to name them after I see them… on my laptop screen! Darn this mobile screen, so tiny… :irked:

  4. Originally posted by serola:

    And can you name them? I'm curious to find out what people call these tools.

    Okay I'll have a Go then of what I call these office Tools here in Australia.:eyes:A=Paper clip Holder or Storer.B=Paper Hole Punch.C=Paper ClampD=Sticky Tape DispenserE=Staple Remover

  5. Hi Sami,A-4 "used paperclip box" or "paper clip disposable box" (I do not know the bureaucratic name, alas! ๐Ÿ™‚ )B-5 paper punchC-1 binder clipD-2 scotch tapeE-3 staple removal

  6. Originally posted by Kelisha:

    I hope these are of Good use to you

    Unfortunately my office will stay as paperless as it is ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. @ Przemysล‚aw – Correct :up: I suppose I made this too easy :D@ Kelisha – The reward is fun you got solving the puzzle :p

  8. Originally posted by serola:

    Unfortunately my office will stay as paperless as it is

    Yes & Less Paper Mess to Clean up also Sami :yikes: on The Downside You Can't make Paper Aeroplanes as often now. :ko:

  9. Originally posted by serola:

    @ Przemysล‚aw – Correct :up: I suppose I made this too easy

    Yes. But I'd like to turn your attention to some brain deceptiveness.When you look on some craters on Mars or Moon for example, you may view domes or craters (convex or concave areas), it depends to the light and to the state of your brain or to prevailing images it inherited in the past. One day I played that way with a crater on Moon (it was NASA picture and it was published by National Geographic) and was able to switch from dome to crater rather easily. But it needs a little training.The most simple image from your set brought me a real headache. I was once a Radio TV serviceman. We had to use small mirrors to look at tape recorders' heads or VHS VCRs mechanisms.I saw in the staple remover the oblong gap between pincers as… a small mirror. As the two arms had silver luster, I saw TWO mirrors! Firstly, the one in the background created by the arms faces which were adjusted to sort of a plane, and secondly, the "gap mirror" inside. I knew something was wrong.But I was not able to switch my brain from the image! Damn it! It took some time before I saw the arms of the staple removal and I was deeply astonished how simple the picture was and why I was not able to "detect" it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Perhaps next time you will make a quiz with images which might be interpreted in two ways related to the brain deficiencies?Regards

  10. Good and challenging idea :hat: Thanks Przemysล‚aw ๐Ÿ™‚ I see what I can do. But subjects for those kind of pictures are really difficult to find, I think. So, there really is a challenge.

  11. and the puzzle game is back :whistle:good use of talent and mental ability.:wizard:

  12. Thanks Rachel ๐Ÿ™‚ I try to come up with something more challenging next time. Although, the sepia pictures alone on my daily album actually turned out quite challenging ๐Ÿ˜†

  13. That was fun! I didn't get the staple remover though and couldn't match the paper clamp to it's close-up. :left: .

  14. though I couldn`t match any of pic I find them soooo nice! i love the color! I don`t know how describe in English but… they look really oldish… and the way you tried to show them to us is so right! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. :yes: Any More Puzzles coming Sami?? as I Enjoy Solving them.:sherlock: Originally posted by serola:

    I try to come up with something more challenging next time

    Sounds Great & also Exciting.:spock::wizard:Originally posted by serola:

    turned out quite challenging

    :yes: I Never back Down from a Good Challenge.:ninja:Originally posted by serola:

    I suppose I made this too easy

    :yes: You sure Did.:D

  16. Thank you very much Olga :)Originally posted by Kelisha:

    Any More Puzzles coming Sami?

    Yes, but not in any time soon. I first have to find good subject for my next idea ๐Ÿ˜‰

Reply

