Open letter to ex group members

What is a matter with you peeps? Have you suddenly lost all of your best behavior? If you do not like rules, then just do not join to any group that have too strict rules for you. And if you still have joined to group you find not good for you, then why on earth you have to rant about it all around instead of politely asking help to quit the group. Lately I have seen peeps making noise all over MyOpera like it is the worst thing that has ever happened to them or anyone else. What really puzzles me is how difficult or impossible it seem to answer to polite posts from moderators with polite replies. Please go and learn some manners :knight:

13 thoughts on “Open letter to ex group members

  1. haha, some visit your blog, for example me ;)even though i can't always fulfill the rules, i see nothing wrong in others keeping them up.where would we be without guidelines? …

  2. Thanks Jonathan for the comment ๐Ÿ™‚ And you are not the one of those persons I meant ;)My outburst is not about whether someone is being able or not to follow the rules. It is about people who has to complaint aloud and misbehave when they are politely asked to follow the rules. I kind of understand people get upset when someone come and say they are doing something wrong, but I do not understand why those people then has to start accusing and call with names of those who try to correct them.

  3. Yea, i didn't feel attacked ;)Well, i can understand you. In life you have to learn to accept criticism and see it as a tip to get better. Sadly many feel hurt when you don't only say positive things to them.I prefer to get honest, positive and negative critique (if it isn't as senselessly negative like sometimes in the army ^^) so i know what to work on. Or if it just doesn't work, i know i have to change my way.

  4. Sami, in fact I find this quite "amusing"… ๐Ÿ™„ I wonder why people join a group with rules – and they have been there since the start – if they don't want to accept those rules… is it some kind of IQ test ??? Maybe a reading test ??? Hellooo, do you know how to read ??? :doh:ok, I'm going back to my hidden place… :bug:

  5. Sami, living on Lampadusa has got to be stressful in itself. Have a :heart: it's almost Christmas.:whisper: wish I had a yacht. :awww:

  6. Still too many rules, ridiculous. Sorry if I was all CAPS on you guys but it really pissed me off to constantly see reminders. We are all adults here not children who have to be reminded what to do. IF someone is not following the rules then simply take their effing photo down or close their album. Why be so 'nice' and remind them "Please remember to tag, please don't edit like this, please please please…" Like I said before…we are all adults. Either remove the pic or close the album. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Thanks for comments folks ๐Ÿ™‚ I'm not particularly angry to those peeps. I just wanted to express my opinion on this ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Originally posted by angel292005:

    Why be so 'nice' and remind them "Please remember to tag, please don't edit like this, please please please…"

    Originally posted by qlue:

    I think that's called courtesy.

    And there's the answer :up:

  9. Sometimes it feels like a party I have to bring my own rope to. Maybe that's just my state of mind.

Reply

