Sketches

my words are my tears

Last Friday I visited in Lappeenranta. They have a very beautiful bell tower and church in the city center. And as usual, I took a walk around local cemetery. On a train home I tried some PicSay editing I discovered recently: Faux HDR, Soft Glow, Sharpen, Invert (into negative), Pencil Sketch, Invert (back to normal), adjust Exposure. But thats enough about technical issues…

I found an interesting back issue of EXIT magazine on net, packed with interesting articles on topic called "writing pictures". Ever since I started to read cartoons, I have had a passion for texts in or side of the pictures. For me texts are like Rosa Olivares says:

[W]e are led blindly along alleys where a glimmer of light suddenly appears. Intuition is sometimes enough, even essential. Other times, however, words are the light and the explanation.

21 thoughts on “Sketches

  1. Pencil Sketch is the filter that has add those cross lines. However, the pictures may look great even without that addition. The main idea is to boost colors and use some sort of "HDR" and "glow" effects.

  2. Originally posted by Sami Serola: Sunday, November 20, 2011 8:34:54 PMEver since I started to read cartoons, I have had a passion for texts in or side of the pictures. For me texts are like Rosa Olivares says: [W]e are led blindly along alleys where a glimmer of light suddenly appears. Intuition is sometimes enough, even essential. Other times, however, words are the light and the explanation.Here's a Link of a Cartoon of the Smurfs that I took as a still one Saturday Morning a few Months back, I also added a Stamp effect with photo edit(that I don't remember the name of) over the Top/middle part of Lazy Smurf as the Pic is Blury underneath & I added my Own Cartoon Bubble text Caption with Picsay.:psmurf:http://files.myopera.com/Kelisha/blog/11319717043-picsay.jpgI :heart: Your Photos of Church & other Church Landscapes above Sami, Nice Layer Effects with Picsay!!:wizard: How Do You add the Text Labels to the Photos above Sami??:confused::sherlock: :wizard: โญ

  3. Sorry Sami I am Back Online now as I was Off longer than 15 mins as I had a few O's in the Shower so to Speak.:eyes: :sing: :sherlock: :dragonfly: :flirt:

  4. ๐Ÿ˜† I don't use Twitter is that how People Write Texts Example: Sex "S" on Twitter??:confused::zip: I Hope I havn't Upset You or Offended You in any way from your Twitter Reply it seems that Way.:sst: :yikes: โญ :coffee:

  5. I referred to phenomena of people "micro blogging" their every action like: "I just woke up and having a terrible hungover. I think I'm going to throw up…"Originally posted by Kelisha:

    I Hope I havn't Upset You or Offended You in any way from your Twitter Reply it seems that Way.

    :no: :no: I'm just joking ๐Ÿ™‚ So, did you got the idea of HTML tables?

  6. Originally posted by serola:

    I referred to phenomena of people "micro blogging" their every action like: "I just woke up and having a terrible hungover. I think I'm going to throw up…"
    Do You Get Hangovers sometimes Sami??:confused::beer::wine:Originally posted by Kelisha:

    I Hope I havn't Upset You or Offended You in any way from your Twitter Reply it seems that Way.

    :no: :no: I'm just joking ๐Ÿ™‚
    :doh: I'm a Bit Slow at registering this evening as I tried to go to Bed 5am this Morning(as I'm the Vampire Girl :lol:) the 12/1 so I Tossed & turned got up again & finally fell Asleep about 9am & then Got woken up by my Alarm at 1pm this Arfternoon as it goes off everyday at this time as I don't like Wasting away the Day Sleeping So I Normally get 8hrs sleep & spend my arfternoon Outdoors & running Important Errins, but Today I only got 4 hrs sleep so I'm really Vague Today Sami Sorry but I had a Coffee just after my Shower Earlier but it's taking it's time Working.:coffee::doh::faint:

    Originally posted by serola:

    So, did you got the idea of HTML tables?

    Yeah I seen Your Editorial on Collage Blog Posts but this Layout above is Different to that Collage Layout Photos Page!! So I'm a bit Confused Sami. :sherlock: :smurf: :mad::yes:

  7. Originally posted by serola:

    I referred to phenomena of people "micro blogging" their every action like: "I just woke up and having a terrible hungover. I think I'm going to throw up…"
    Do You Get Hangovers sometimes Sami??:confused::beer::wine:Originally posted by Kelisha:

    I Hope I havn't Upset You or Offended You in any way from your Twitter Reply it seems that Way.

    :no: :no: I'm just joking ๐Ÿ™‚
    :doh: I'm a Bit Slow at registering this evening as I tried to go to Bed 5am this Morning(as I'm the Vampire Girl :lol:) the 12/1 so I Tossed & turned got up again & finally fell Asleep about 9am & then Got woken up by my Alarm at 1pm this Arfternoon as it goes off everyday at this time as I don't like Wasting away the Day Sleeping So I Normally get 8hrs sleep & spend my arfternoon Outdoors & running Important Errins, but Today I only got 4 hrs sleep so I'm really Vague Today Sami Sorry but I had a Coffee just after my Shower Earlier but it's taking it's time Working.:coffee::doh::faint:

    Originally posted by serola:

    So, did you got the idea of HTML tables?

    Yeah I seen Your Editorial on Collage Blog Posts but this Layout above is Different to that Collage Layout Photos Page!! So I'm a bit Confused Sami. :sherlock: :smurf: ๐Ÿ˜ก ๐Ÿ˜ก :yes:

  8. Originally posted by Kelisha:

    Do You Get Hangovers sometimes Sami?

    That was just an example what peeps may write on Twitter ๐Ÿ˜€ I drink alcohol very seldom these day. Usually only for the taste like Guinness ๐Ÿ˜‰ Originally posted by Kelisha:

    So I'm a bit Confused Sami.

    I'm sure it looks confusing at first ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Originally posted by serola:

    That was just an example what peeps may write on Twitter :hat:

    Yeah I knew what you meant with that Example Quote Sami.

    Originally posted by serola:

    Originally posted by Kelisha:

    Do You Get Hangovers sometimes Sami?

    I was Just asking You Generally if You get Hangovers as I tend to not get them hardly as I'm getting Older.
    I also Drink Alcohol mainly for the Taste & Guinness is a perfect Beverage to Have with Sausages or Steak & Cheeses like Red Wine is For Pasta Dishes & Chocolate.:chef::wine: :beer: :yes:

  10. Well, last time I had hangover was because of drinking too much and too many sorts ๐Ÿ˜†

  11. Originally posted by serola:

    Well, last time I had hangover was because of drinking too much and too many sorts :lol::beer::hat:

    Oh Yeah that'll do it allrite :yes::beer::wine::drunk:What of too many Sorts Sami explain what did the Damage??:lol;Do You Smoke sometimes??:hat::ko::sherlock:Do You like my Font style in scripts here?? notice it on the "G's" "L's" & "F's"??:confused: :happy: :p ๐Ÿ˜ฆ :love:

  12. Originally posted by Kelisha:

    What of too many Sorts Sami explain what did the Damage?

    Can't remember… :doh: Did I drunk that much as well? :lol:Originally posted by Kelisha:

    Do You Smoke sometimes?

    Quit long time ago.Originally posted by Kelisha:

    Do You like my Font style in scripts here?? notice it on the "G's" "L's" & "F's"??

    Gee… I don't notice any difference :left:

  13. Originally posted by serola:

    Can't remember… :doh: Did I drunk that much as well? ๐Ÿ˜†

    ๐Ÿ˜† The Best Nights on the Tiles are the ones that we don't have any Recollection or Memory of, so Pills & Alchohol tend to do that I used to be A Raver & take many Eccy Pills but that was a Long time ago the only time I ever do anything like that is On New Year Eve I Still :heart: Dance Music Prefer Acid though.:jester::ko
    Originally posted by Kelisha:

    Do You Smoke sometimes?

    Quit long time ago.
    I also Quit Smoking a few Years back Full-time but I still Smoke a Couple of Times a Week when I DrinkOriginally posted by Kelisha:

    Do You like my Font style in scripts here?? notice it on the "G's" "L's" & "F's"??

    Gee… I don't notice any difference :left:[/quote]

    Thanks Sami it must only Work on my Blog Maybe I'll have to look into that & can You go to my Blog & let me know if the Font Style is Different to this Script?? Thanks Mate & a Good Weekend to You.
    ๐Ÿ˜Ž :p ๐Ÿ˜€ โญ :beer: :cheers:

Reply

