Disincentive


When disincentive hits, the inspiration has left the building.

Last week was terrible. MyOpera uploads became desperately slow and completely impossible on Opera Mini. Only email uploads worked for mobile devices. Then MyOpera admins decided to disable markup on about pages, which caused a lot of extra work for me, because I had to find an alternative way to post them at 365 Photos and at Shoot & Tell.

And then the old terrifying DFAS monster finally got hold on me. I just shot what I saw from the window at work. Finally when Friday came, I literally drank my feet off, and suffered a terrible hangover on Saturday. And today the day has been so dark and gloomy that I find no joy on anything.

Only positive thing is this MyOpera album presentation tag I found thanks to Furie.

12 thoughts on “Disincentive

  1. I am trying to upload 3 1024×768 jpg right now and MyOpera says "TIME OUT". ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. The last pic to the right is really cool Originally posted by Sami:

    MyOpera album presentation tag I found thanks to Furie.

    Thanks alot :up:

  3. I just lost a whole comment, you can of worms! ๐Ÿ˜‰ :heart: that's Betty Boop standing on her head. Take a cold shower or sweat and then throw yourself down on the snow. That'll knock you out of it and then; positive = negative when it comes to motivation. And then you're on the way to "self actualization". It doesn't get your pictures posted nor ensure that I'll press the correct return button though. Try telemarking through the streets. Take your camera though! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. I just lost a whole comment, you can of worms! ๐Ÿ˜‰ :heart: that's Betty Boop standing on her head. Take a cold shower or sweat and then throw yourself down on the snow. That'll knock you out of it and then; positive = negative when it comes to motivation. And then you're on the way to "self actualization". It doesn't get your pictures posted nor ensure that I'll press the correct return button though. Try telemarking through the streets. Take your camera though! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Originally posted by LorenzoCelsi:

    I am trying to upload 3 1024×768 jpg right now and MyOpera says "TIME OUT".

    Same has happened to me several times. Just when you think the upload problems become solved, something new comes up again and again :awww:Originally posted by decodedthought:

    The last pic to the right is really cool

    Thank you very much Abhinav :)Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Try telemarking through the streets. Take your camera though!

    ๐Ÿ˜† That's an inspiring idea :up:

  6. I suggested a treadmill or "squirrel cage" as well but tapped the wrong return. I got Birch syrup instead?"After the 'Gold Rush'…"Would you sleep with a wolverine? In Hanes?

  7. That show was on Discovery channel I think, Sami, maybe Nat Geo. :lol:Giggle…giggle! Most of all; don't Chil out- too long!

  8. Originally posted by mimi_s_mum:

    Another thing to cheer you up, perhaps.

    Yes, I noticed, but I'm not convinced yet. I just tried to post new picture to my album of daily pictures and it went last although, I have selected descending name order. So, I'm not quite sure what they mean by this:

    Selecting "My order" sorts the photos by whatever order you set in the "Rearrange photos page".

    The wish peeps made long ago was to make the selected order as permanent. But it looks like it still does not work like that.

  9. Originally posted by mimi_s_mum:

    the Rugby World Cup final

    :yes: :hat: It is a shame they don't televise that here. Or maybe on some sports channel that we just don't have.

  10. Oh, that's a shame. Sorry about jumping the gun. I haven't tested it myself yet.:doh:Actually I don't think I'll have time to do my photo stuff until next week. I'm having all work and no play week, then, comes the weekend, it will be the Rugby World Cup final. :yes:

Reply

