Inspiration

Inspiration is sum of many things. First you see a cool trick done with 'unsharp tool'. Then you get a tip to have a look of beautiful pictures and interesting story. And finally you decide to combine multiple old tricks previously inspired by something or someone else. All this can be put under label of constructivism.

Last week I experienced with forms and shapes, trying to focus only on details that define the subject. I was practicing for detail theme task that started at Shoot & Tell on Friday. What also inspired me was Plato's allegory of the cave. On photography it is possible to study the shadows and maybe even pretend to see the real things. But can we see the Idea?

21 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Thank you MM and Zdenko :)Originally posted by zdenotim:

    however bit grainy

    Mission completed :hat:

  2. Did you kill any cereal in the process?I'm still trying to find where my Amazon purchases get posted so I can take them offline. You wouldn't believe how much oatmeal it's taking!Now for the Plato link! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Did he sign his work in ochre? Or would that be so Superstitious as to be totally lost in a sea of Sargasome forever staring at a "mare" and her colt? :rolleyes:I'll log later.

  4. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Did you kill any cereal in the process?

    No cereal grass killed when shooting these pictures :knight: :jester: Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Did he sign his work in ochre? Or would that be so Superstitious as to be totally lost in a sea of Sargasome forever staring at a "mare" and her colt?

    Sorry, I have no idea what you are talking about.

  5. Cave artists signatures, lost Dutchmen, miners or not and sea horses. The cave artists I'm referring to, purportedly, used the art to "will" success in the hunt. I just read they're using robotic deer to trap poachers now. Kinda like the "Bowery Boys" in a haunted mansion. ๐Ÿ˜†

  6. Nice work Sami! Looks like you have both "the cave view" and the reality of what is "out of the cave". :up:

  7. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Cave artists signatures

    I actually did sign one version, trying to imitate the pictures of Don Hong-Oai:Originally posted by plagge:

    Looks like you have both "the cave view" and the reality of what is "out of the cave".

    Thank you Tim ๐Ÿ˜€ I don't know about that but surely I tried hard to turn my head around

  8. Originally posted by serola:

    I actually did sign one version, trying to imitate the pictures of Don Hong-Oai

    I like it!

  9. Susan Skelton would probably argue with you over ah ah and sculpture. Regardless of the urge I can't afford to splurge but have gotten time to think about it. Ever photograph gnats in mid flight on auto pilot, Sami? Talk about erratic!

  10. Susan Skelton would probably argue with you over ah ah and sculpture. Regardless of the urge I can't afford to splurge but have gotten time to think about it. Ever photograph gnats in mid flight on auto pilot, Sami? Talk about erratic!

  11. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Susan Skelton

    Thanks again for a tip ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice paintings :up:Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Ever photograph gnats in mid flight on auto pilot, Sami? Talk about erratic!

    My dream is to shoot a falling leaf in mid air :up: EDIT: The leaf, not me ๐Ÿ˜€

Reply

