Cobwebs

I got an idea to shoot all kinds of webs. And to make pictures more dramatic, I used 'gradient' tool on duplicate layer set for 'difference' mode. This turns only part of the image inverted. The world is full of webs: complicated webs of social relationships, web fabrics used on many places, scientific networks, all kind of webs to catch people, and real cobwebs like seen on the top right picture titled as 'World wide web'. I was very lucky to catch that one. There was a decoration plate detached from one wall, and behind it there were dusty cobwebs against the gray cement. I turned the picture negative and played with curves to increase the contrast. Then I added the "black hole" with gradient tool to symbolize the viruses spread on Internet.

12 thoughts on “Cobwebs

  1. Thank you very much Michal, Sarah and Tim ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Still need some more work to do with HTML and CSS because this collage does not fit into mobile view. EDIT: Fixed the widths for percentages.

  2. You would have liked the site under the flat rock I turned over looking for a stove base, Sami. The largest ant nursery I've ever seen. I would have gotten a photo of it but I put the stone back in place before they got too disturbed. No hive?"Mind my own bee's wax"? Isn't that a funny expression?

  3. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    The largest ant nursery I've ever seen.

    My wife would have had an heart attack :insane:Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    No hive?

    Nope, I guess the side of that building is not perfect for bees.

  4. Na, they were really little ones. Not like some others we have here!Spiders seem to have liked it though.

  5. Web theme. Very nice idea. Must try some time. :up:Originally posted by serola:

    And I spend all too much of my time on this

    So that we don't need to. Thanks :yes:

  6. :cheers: MM ๐Ÿ™‚ I'm still stuck to table layout because it gives some special features compared to LISTs, DIVs and SPANs ๐Ÿ˜€

Reply

