Monkey business has moved (again)


In case you wonder what happened to my monkey business series, then here's the answer. It got home of it's own here on my personal albums.

Monkey business is about using soft toys to illustrate the inner thoughts and feelings. The first part of monkey business series started somewhat by accident on my Year of the tiger 365 Photos album. Then I published the second part of the monkey business series at Shoot & Tell photography group. Finally I decided to open a whole new album for the series because I simple see no end for the series, and I also want to be able to edit these pictures without restrictions of any photography groups.

14 thoughts on “Monkey business has moved (again)

  1. Thank you Tamil :up:Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Do you see a psychologist or a psychiatrist regularly

    Not that I'm aware of. I don't know any. So, how do you recognize one? Do they carry some signs of a secret society of shrinks like a ring or something? Or does it read on their front head?I consider myself lucky of having no mental issues.

  2. ๐Ÿ˜† Yes, yes! We all do!Maybe there is one hiding amongst your stuffed monkeys. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Sorry Tom, but I don't find the topic funny. Media gives an impression that "shrinking" is a huge business in U.S., and even some sort of a fashionable thing to do. But around here we still think the help should be directed to those who really needs it. But if you think my choice of subject is a symptom of mental disorder, then psychiatrists and psychologists have a lot to do:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anthropomorphism

  4. Could you chill out a little? You seem a bit sensitive about the subject. Are you hiding something? :lol:Most people are, it seems.

  5. You know, my eyes just glazed over the link. I didn't even read the anthropomorphism part. What's your point? It's all pretty much like an infinite computer network to me with each being a workstation of sorts subject to the limits of it's abilities and karmic predicament to think and perform independently through will. Then there's the school, herd and even mob effect. I don't know how most people get any rest so connected instantaneously really. That's why I keep most of my accounts separate. My particular "workstation" actually gets bogged down too easily. My actual intellect can handle a lot more though. Garbage in = garbage out. Still, or video, for that matter. If all I can see is static on the canvas why attend the exhibit?I am glad I haven't gotten any amoebas up my nose. The air quality did improve last night though(another site I need chk?) There is less smoke. Grok or mind meld :spock:PS I apologize if my references to scifi are not cutting edge, state of the art, technological achievements. PPS please don't assume any particular political and or philisophical/ religious stance or opinion I haven't directly communicated, ok?

  6. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    What's your point?

    First explain your point of making conclusions based on my choice of photographic subject, then I explain my point :p

  7. I would guess you already know you would be nothing without your monkey's business, huh? (Reference to American commercial with crazy ventriloquist)I worry about you, Sami, but not much. At least the monkeys aren't armed.

  8. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    I would guess you already know you would be nothing without your monkey's business, huh? (Reference to American commercial with crazy ventriloquist)

    ๐Ÿ˜† Now you are barking the wrong tree Dr. Phil :pVentriloquist do seem to live entirely to their form of performance art but how many ventriloquist you actually know in person? Don't you think they have any life other than that?Besides, with reference to anthropomorphism I meant it is very common subject in arts to use animal figures. Or do you claim George Herriman would have been nothing without Krazy Cat and Walt Disney without Mickey Mouse?If I would have no photography as hobby in general, then I would just probably do something else. So, stop worrying :up: Or maybe I should arm the monkey with a brick :devil:

  9. Yeah, I have few discussions like ours in my everyday face to face interactions in society, so the level of attention I have to expend can really fool us both into believing I do. :lol:Sometimes being already old and heartbroken is "the better part of valor". What table? :bye: :rip: Oreck? Isn't that a brand of vacume cleaner? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ahhh! Introspection, it's like being an MD with multiple Phd.s! ๐Ÿ˜† :clown:

Reply

