Life is a playground

I decided to start keeping my daily photos and monkey business series on my own albums, and also to keep some of my older albums updated. Participating to photography groups has been very fruitful and I have learned a lot on photography. However, I have received a point in my hobby where I want to learn more about picture editing, or at least be free to do so if and when I want. Last week I experienced with contrast masking where the idea is to use inverted and desaturated layer as mask to especially get more light into dark areas.

11 thoughts on “Life is a playground

  1. Ever use a pencil, pen, or brush, Sami? If my storage space in Tucson wasn't so hot I'd already have bugeted myself a studio with a digital sketch pad there. There already is a cheap air brush there that I still haven't practiced using. My skill is a little childiush as I'm used to leaning down on my school desk. :irked: a #2 pencil is so much more forgiving than a pen, as well. But, with a digital pad, I imagine, you can have both, and damn the keyboard! ๐Ÿ˜‰ :lol:Interestingly enough, there's an artist that used to work for the USNPS that has used acrylics as I already have a pencil, with photo's as a reference. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Thank you Qlue, Tom and Michal for comments :)Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Ever use a pencil, pen, or brush, Sami?

    Not anymore, my days of drawing anything has gone. And I had graphical board, twice, but never seriously used them. I rather stick with photo editing methods where I don't have to draw anything or select objects accurately.

  3. Oh, my mind is full of things, designs and images that I think would be difficult to depict otherwise.Even editing programs can be facilitated that way I believe, can't they? I had some shareware back in the 90's that had an "airbrush". Creating the animation took 6 hours without a mathco though. :lol:What's that you say? I can't hear you.

  4. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Even editing programs can be facilitated that way I believe, can't they?

    You mean things like brush, pencil, stamp and selection tools? Yes, there are plenty of tools to ruin the photograph ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. That's kinda my intent. I want 2D play dow to compose pictures other than the photo. I thought you might find that more satisfying. Think of all the "monkey madness"! ๐Ÿ˜†

Reply

