New Android phone and photography software

I received my new ZTE Blade Android phone. I spent quite some time in advance finding out what would be all pros and cons, and I must say the pros have won so far. Camera is much better than I expected, and once I boosted it with Vignette and Camera 360 software, it really turned out to be a small miracle maker. I almost feel like cheating when using any of those "filters" available on Vignette and Camera 360. Suddenly there's almost need to do any post processing on PC. A few problems were found however. Those additional programs does not seem to have exposure compensation (EV) although, the native camera software and Android 2.1 has that possibility. So no over or underexposed photos, which would be quite important sometimes. Nevertheless, my new phone camera has already proved that it can replace my old faithful SE K800.

23 thoughts on “New Android phone and photography software

  1. Thank you Michal ๐Ÿ™‚ Somehow it looks very much like done by you ๐Ÿ˜€ I have learned from the master :lol:Well, seriously speaking I once again found out how inspiring something as simple as aspect ratio can be. These are so called originals once again and I intentionally used 1:1 aspect ratio. And do notice the frames ๐Ÿ˜€ Vignette software made somewhat unique frame for each photo :yikes: Not bad at all :up:

  2. I never really thought before that an android powered phone could capture images like that.However Congrats. :up:

  3. Excellent Sami! Glad your new camera phone is even better than you thought it would be! Just think what the next 365 will hold! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Now you can really be the Data, man!Well shucks! Make me sew! :spock:I wish I had central heating or at least a little more sunshine. :up:

  5. Yeah, I hope there isn't always someone there between you and the "party" you're communicating with, deciding what flys and what doesn't. Either my provider/carrier is messing with what browser I'm using or I'm getting jammed. I'm definitely not buried in mud.

  6. Thanks folks Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    Fondue?

    Why not :up: Does anyone have bread?

  7. Originally posted by serola:

    I once again found out how inspiring something as simple as aspect ratio can be. … I intentionally used 1:1 aspect ratio.

    :yes:

  8. I previously overlooked Android phones because:1) They have been expensive.2) Have had no good camera hardware (no lens cover, no flash etc.)What comes to camera quality, this ZTE is no exception, having only adequate camera and no flash. But the improvement one could do with proper software surprised me totally. Moreover, I hardly use any built-in flash or LED anyways, so no problem there either. Only concern is that I need to be careful not to scratch the glass that protects the actual camera.

  9. ๐Ÿ˜† it seems to be, for me, Sami, like picking and choosing the make and model of the bus I get on to go cross town. It's not very feasible to be picky and choosey regardless of my own personal skill to activate and use a phone, there's so much network recognition going on I might as well settle for what they spoon feed me. I probably should just hibernate the rest of the winter too! ๐Ÿ˜†

  10. Well, I was already sitting in well working bus. So, there was no hurry for me to change the vehicle :p

  11. Previous bus was going to right direction but I'm not yet quite sure where this android is going to take me ๐Ÿ˜†

Reply

