Editing photos after long time

It has been awhile after I seriously edited any pictures. Today I took a shot of this jug and thought to test something new. But first of course I did the usual magic and just corrected the curves and levels, and added the vignette.

Then I decided to do something for all the sensor noise caused by dim light and high ISO value. On GIMP there's option called 'Despeckle filter'. I just used that with no selected 'type', default 'radius', default 'black level', and maximum 'white level'. Not bad, I would say. Kind of remembrance of the summer.

6 thoughts on “Editing photos after long time

  1. Yes, it would be nice to see the sparkling little rainbows on the surface of the snow! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Originally posted by qlue:

    I'v never gotten usefull results with despeckle myself!

    Well, it really is no miracle maker, but this time it made the picture at least adequate ๐Ÿ˜€ I don't mind the large dots caused by noise but small sharp stripes seen on enlarged original does not look good to me.Do notice I used camera phone for this experiment, and idea was once again find how to make something useful out of poor quality pictures.

Reply

