How to become a member of the community?

To thank MyOpera team for the much appreciated honorable mention of MyOpera member of the week, and all of you for very welcome and warm compliments, I decided to write this little how-to-become-a-member-of-the-community. …

It's actually quite simple, once you get used to it:

  1. Use the collaborative forums. Discussion with many is always better than the private conversation. Even a poor advice given in public can turn out more useful than an advice given privately.
  2. Always think positively, especially when you're not feeling like it :p Try not to whine, and never whine about people who are whining ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just offer them help to get over it.
  3. Appreciate everyone as equal. No one is irreplaceable, and everyone can be expert on solving problems. And when you see peeps asking your help by name, it's maybe time to step aside for awhile, to give more room also for others to help ๐Ÿ˜‰
  4. Don't take it too seriously! And this is the most important advice ๐Ÿ˜€ Have fun, join to groups where you can have fun. What makes MyOpera especially great place is all these blogs and groups where you can spend time if you ever get tired of making world a better place.
  5. Do not afraid to make mistakes and admit them. Doing mistakes is surprisingly good method to learn. And believe me, I have done that a lot ๐Ÿ˜€

So, thank you all for being here ๐Ÿ™‚ Without you there would be no such a great place as this MyOpera community :hat:

:doh: I almost forgot the most important advice: Participate! Sources:

52 thoughts on “How to become a member of the community?

  1. @ Selurus – That's right ๐Ÿ˜‰ I really do not want to become irreplaceable, because that's not possible ๐Ÿ˜€ Moreover, there's only 24 hours per day, and I need to work sometimes :p And spend more time with my off-line friends and family.

  2. Well done.:yes: Do we address you in a special way now, like "Your Eminence" ?? :p ๐Ÿ˜† :yes:

  3. Angeliki, it's not a list how to become the MOTW ๐Ÿ˜‰ It's a list how to become a member of the community ๐Ÿ˜€ When I started here over two years ago, I just used the forum tool. I suppose I became somewhat known at Opera Mini forum because of making quite much noise, but my intention first was just to get and give help on using Opera Mini.It's no more than few months ago when I decided start "blogging" (posting articles and photographs) more systematically. And this I did because I realized the only way to make the community better is by participating. Just complaining does not help, or it does not help much. It's of course a matter of taste what is "better", but for example having fun by taking pictures, and giving feedback on what others are doing sounds good to me :hat:

  4. by reading your list above,I am still wondering why I ever became the MOTW :lol:Congrats one more time!I hope you did enjoy your week immensely! and thank you for sharing all the amazing links! :yes:

  5. Originally posted by serola:

    It's of course a matter of taste what is "better", but for example having fun by taking pictures, and giving feedback on what others are doing sounds good to me

    +1:yes:

  6. Well, I have thought the purpose of personal blog quite often. Group blogs on some technical issues (like Opera Mini Fans) can be useful but what about personal blogs? News, and guides perhaps, on some area of expertise. Mine is information seeking, so maybe I should just start to write how and where to find more information ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. If I don't understand women, then I don't understand human being :p ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

  8. We are laughing at ourselves Ngozi4al ๐Ÿ™‚ Two (or at least one aka me) stupid man trying to understand the meaning of life (blogging). I have not solved the mystery yet, besides except it brings peeps together ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. nice photo :DOriginally posted by serola:

    Moreover, there's only 24 hours per day, and I need to work sometimes And spend more time with my off-line friends and family.

    :lol:Originally posted by serola:

    No one is irreplaceable, and everyone can be expert on solving problems.

    :yes:Congrats once again on your MOTW :cheers:

  10. Hey! Thanks for this one Sami. I'm gonna put it in my Favorites and come back to it. Right now I need give this thing a rest. I'll get back to staring at that spot on my wall. Maybe if I do that. 112 days in a row it'll work!So many bones and too much to pick…building and rebuilding one day at a time.

  11. Thanks again Sami. Ironically I had to leave Omini and switch to a BlackBerry IE emulation to read the blogs in the links. Fastest way I could think of. :sherlock:What is up, .Doc?

  12. The links out of Operamini don't always work either but are in this emulation. Let's see if this comment posts.

  13. Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    What is up, .Doc?

    Kind of busy and a lot posts to read ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€ So, please forgive me if I don't reply immediately or even totally forget to reply some of them ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Originally posted by Frlmnk:

    I had to leave Omini and switch to a BlackBerry IE emulation to read the blogs in the links.

    That's bad :awww: I need to check them and report ASAP.

  14. Oh! I didn't think any thing of it. That kind of thing happens to me all the time. Take your time. I can't chat any way. :up: Cut and paste cut and paste cut and paste I've a better .doc app on this thing than on my netbook. The mid day heat has it and me a little fatigued at times so I'm miles behind you.

Reply

